Upgrading or downgrading your plan

It's easy to upgrade or downgrade your Website Builder plan. Upgrading your Website Builder account will give you access to a version that supports more templates and more features.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Within your list of products, click Website Builder.
    Options button
  3. Next to the account you want to change, click Options.
    Options button
  4. From the Customize tab, you can use the various dropdown menus to change your plan, renewal settings, disk space or bandwidth.
  5. Use the Add Bandwidth section to increase your bandwidth for more than eight months (Additional Recurring Bandwidth) or for a shorter period (Prepaid Temporary Bandwidth).
    Add more bandwidth
  6. Click Checkout if upgrading, or Save Changes if downgrading. (If you've already enabled the Quick Checkout feature, select Quick Checkout.)

    Note: If you exceed your account's allotted bandwidth, your account will be automatically upgraded to the bandwidth level needed to handle your extra usage by 5GB, 10GB or 15GB. You will be automatically charged for that extra amount. Your account will remain at that more expensive, higher bandwidth level until you manually reset it to the previous lower level.

Next steps

More info


Var den här artikeln till hjälp?
Tack för din feedback. Ring vårt supportnummer eller starta chattalternativet ovan om du vill prata med en medarbetare på kundtjänst.
Vi är glada att vi kunde hjälpa till! Finns det något mer vi kan göra för dig?
Det var tråkigt att höra. Berätta vad som var krångligt eller varför lösningen inte hjälpte dig med problemet.