Will I be locked out of my site during the switch to Facelift?

GoDaddy no longer offers Facelift as a service, though we will still support some of its features. Instead, we're offering a new service called Website Makeover that offers an updated, fresh looking design for your site.

Your original site remains up and running until the Facelift is complete. Even after it's done, your original site remains live until you actually publish the new site.

While you can publish changes during the Facelift, we may not be able to include all your changes. However, it's better if you make changes to your original site before the Facelift process starts. That helps us replicate those changes.

You also can make changes after the Facelift is swapped into your account — and before you publish your new site.

More info


Var den här artikeln till hjälp?
Tack för din feedback. Ring vårt supportnummer eller starta chattalternativet ovan om du vill prata med en medarbetare på kundtjänst.
Vi är glada att vi kunde hjälpa till! Finns det något mer vi kan göra för dig?
Det var tråkigt att höra. Berätta vad som var krångligt eller varför lösningen inte hjälpte dig med problemet.