Safely update plugins on my websites

In Pro Sites, you can use the Safe Update tool to update plugins and revert the changes immediately if something goes wrong.

You need to enable Premium Backups to use this feature.

  1. Log in to your Pro account. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Click Pro Clients and select Pro Sites.
  3. Click Overview in the left sidebar.
  4. In the Updates section, select the plugins by checking the box on the left side and then click Safe Update.
  5. Select I want to perform a visual comparison to create a screenshot of websites before and after the update and then click Safe Update.
  6. Click Compare in the notification in the upper-right corner to compare the website before and after the update.
  7. If the website is not the same after the update, click Restore.

    To update all plugins, themes and the WordPress core all at once, hover over Update All in the upper-right corner and then click Safe Update.

More info


Var den här artikeln till hjälp?
Tack för din feedback. Ring vårt supportnummer eller starta chattalternativet ovan om du vill prata med en medarbetare på kundtjänst.
Vi är glada att vi kunde hjälpa till! Finns det något mer vi kan göra för dig?
Det var tråkigt att höra. Berätta vad som var krångligt eller varför lösningen inte hjälpte dig med problemet.