Deleting and Recovering Files and Folders from Online Storage

When you delete files or folders from your Online Storage account you can't recover them unless you enable the trash feature. You can then recover them by moving them out of the trash.

Files or folders in the trash still count against the space allotted to your account. You can permanently delete them by emptying the trash.

Please keep in mind, you can't recover files or folders once you empty the trash.

To Enable the Trash

  1. Log in to Online Storage.
  2. From the Settings menu, select File Settings.
  3. Go to the Set Trashcan Options, and then select Enable trashcan.

To Delete Files or Folders

  1. Log in to Online Storage.
  2. Right-click the file or folder you want to delete, and then select Delete.
  3. In the Delete window, click OK to confirm the deletion.

    Note: Your Home, Trash and Shared folders cannot be deleted.

To Recover Files or Folders

  1. Log in to Online Storage.
  2. Double-click Trash.
  3. Drag and drop the file or where you want to store it.

To Empty the Trash

  1. Log in to Online Storage.
  2. Right-click Trash.
  3. Select Empty.
  4. Click OK.

Var den här artikeln till hjälp?
Tack för din feedback. Ring vårt supportnummer eller starta chattalternativet ovan om du vill prata med en medarbetare på kundtjänst.
Vi är glada att vi kunde hjälpa till! Finns det något mer vi kan göra för dig?
Det var tråkigt att höra. Berätta vad som var krångligt eller varför lösningen inte hjälpte dig med problemet.