Changing Your Session Timeout on Windows Virtual Private Servers

You can change the length of time your Windows Virtual Private Server (VPS) waits before timing out your session. This lets you close your Remote Desktop Connection without logging out, and when you reconnect, your previous session is restored.

To Change Your Session Timeout

  1. Connect to your server with Remote Desktop Connection.
  2. From the Start menu, select Administrative Tools, and then select Terminal Services Configuration.
  3. Double-click RDP-Tcp.
  4. Go to the Sessions tab.
  5. Select Override user settings, and then select Never from each menu.

    Note: Do not select the second Override user settings option.

  6. Click OK.
  7. Disconnect your Remote Desktop Connection, and then reconnect.

Var den här artikeln till hjälp?
Tack för din feedback. Ring vårt supportnummer eller starta chattalternativet ovan om du vill prata med en medarbetare på kundtjänst.
Vi är glada att vi kunde hjälpa till! Finns det något mer vi kan göra för dig?
Det var tråkigt att höra. Berätta vad som var krångligt eller varför lösningen inte hjälpte dig med problemet.